Thank You for Your Love

I used to look up and pray
that I get the love I give one day
I talked to God almost everyday
to let me have the one who will stay

I asked Him for someone who cares
a person who knows my flaws and bears
he who has a love that never wears
he who has a love for me that flares

and just when I thought He wasn’t listening
and when all my hopes in finding the one is fading
you gave me love that is overwhelming
a love I know that is never ending

now I look at you, I look up and smile
so it was you all the while
how ironic I searched for mile
when all I needed is someone I can reach even with just a smile

now, I look up and utter my gratefulness
for having you, I feel so blessed
your hug, your kiss, your voice, they could swipe my fear and sadness
even just the sight of you, it brings me calmness

I know I said thank you too many times
but this chance we have is already a dime
wasting this would be a crime
so I’m keeping you beside me all the time

to my destiny, my everything, my future husband
whatever I call you, it couldn’t give justice to our bond
all I ask is let’s face everything hand in hand
because whatever struggle it is, I know for sure our love will stand

thank you for you and your love
thank God for listening above
I love you and everything that you have
but most importantly, thank you for your love

Leave a comment