One More Day with You

I think I loved you too much
but showed and made you feel I didn’t

So if I were to ask one thing for now
i’d ask for a day with you

No, don’t think too much
i just want another day with you

This time, I’ll hold your hand
tell you “i love you” very proud

I’d kiss you whenever you ask
and let you kiss me even with people around

I’d cook you the food you love
and let you stay in my place till dark

I’ll learn and play that game you’re into
and join your team, and cheer for you

I’d talk on the phone with you for hours
and sing you songs till you fall asleep

I’d read you the poem I wrote for us
i’d even join you drink, i’d do these much

But these things won’t happen
we both know it

Though you know I would
if you decide to call me again

So please don’t call, or
remind me of your existence

Not until I wake up one day
without longing for your “good morning”

So, till then, be happy and stay in love
while I continue to mend my broken heart.

5 thoughts on “One More Day with You

Leave a comment