1023

Your touch brings me ripples of excitement

Your voice makes me forget my sleepiness

I crave for your hug the way I crave for coffee in the morning

I long for your kiss, every minute I utter your name

 
It’s a strange thing, these feelings you bring

I forget what I went through whenever I hear you say “I love you”

In times of discomfort, your hug I’m sure would be my only cure

And hell I know I wouldn’t sleep properly at night without hearing you say good night

 
Things have changed ever since you came back

I started to forget every bitterness I said about falling in love

You see, the things I do for you, it’s a new version of me

A version which I think is better than what I used to be

 
I love you, I’m quite sure of it love

Don’t ask me why, for a day of explaining might not be enough

I love you, can’t you just accept it for now?

Then let’s spend every day showing how we adore each other so much

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

