to the next guy who would dare say he loves me

it will be difficult to convince me of what you feel,

for I’ve been in many situations where guys would cover with lies what’s real

so please be patient with me and don’t give up right away

make me believe that this time, someone is willing to stay

 

I’ll doubt your words, so you have to be persistent

I’ll act like I don’t care, so you have to be confident

when I text you, call you, or chat you first it’s a sign

I’m opening up; soon I’ll be calling you mine

 

I like “good mornings” and “good nights” the most

at morning, remind me of my coffee and toast

I like receiving notes, and I still think love letters are the best

travels, food, music, movies,  books… those are what’s inside my treasure chest

 

I’ll care for you, I’ll miss you, but I won’t say it

I’m not a cheesy person, but I’ll love it if sometimes you’re sweet

expensive dates and gifts, those are not my thing

a walk in a park, a museum visit, or a coffee date— we can do these and just talk about anything

 

I won’t require you to spend most of your time with me

I won’t be clingy, and I won’t get jealous easily

but this doesn’t  mean I care for you less

I just think we need time for others, for ourselves… I guess

 

 

I won’t be demanding, but know I’ll need you

when I’m down, a hug will always do

try not to lie, and always say the things you have in mind

these and more will lead to us intertwined

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

