R & J

R

he loves me… but not enough.

he says he loves me

but no… his love is not enough

it’s not enough for him

to be the guy I want

and need

he wouldn’t leave his ‘cool’ image

just for me

he couldn’t quit smoking

or cursing

or even liking, seeing and dating other girls

he loves me

but he loves himself more

he puts his happiness first

before me, or even his family and friends

he loves me

but not enough.

 

J

I love her

no, I adore her

I’m willing to change only if she gives me a chance

I love her, and I need her

I need her to accept me, and my flaws

that this ‘cool’ image I have

the smoking and cursing

the other girls and the selfishness

I need her to accept me and these

and then make me understand

that despite all of these

I am worthy of being loved

and that’s when I’ll know

if she could love the imperfect me

then she would never leave the perfect me

… so I’ll make myself perfect,

for her.

Leave a Reply

