madly in love

The lies you’ve told, the tears I’ve hold

The annoying smile you have when you’re so sure I’m buying your deceptions

The tales of your “I’m sorry”, “I’ve changed” and other bullshits you utter as you hold my hand

I held everything in, I’ll hold everything in.

For you

For you not to get hurt

For you not to be disappointed with yourself

For you not to blame yourself.

I’ll give you forgiveness like I did in the past, for

I know you’ll change (but only for a short period of time). And

I’ll continue playing blind, and playing dumb

Because I love you

despite of your lies I’m drowned with

despite the changes I’ll forever wish

despite all these doubts in my head

I’ll still hold your hand and prevent you from drowning

I’ll still hug you and protect you from the reflections of your sins

I’ll love you

even if that means I’ll be drowning with you

even if that means I’ll be wearing the cuts and bruises from hugging you

I’ll love you until you learn to love yourself

I’ll love you until I have given you everything, and

I’ll still love you even if it means I’ll be left with nothing.

 

Leave a Reply

