I Pity You for Hating Me

I pity you for hating me.

Those mean names you called me,

Those tears you caused me,

Those wounds you deepened over the years…

I pity you for hating me.

A family, that’s what you are to me,

A friend, that’s what I thought you’ll always be,

But without knowing why…

An enemy, that’s what you turned out to be,

A devil, that’s what you’ll always be…

and so, I pity you for hating me.

* Another repost.. this is one of my favorite poems I’ve written.

Leave a Reply

